Award Committees and Granted Awards:


Award Committee

  • Xiaohui Liang
  • Christos Verikoukis
  • Igor Bisio
  • Andrea Sciarrone, Chair
  • Awards

  • Best Conference Paper Award: Matilde Rocha; Hao Ran Chi; Nélia Alberto; Paulo André; Paulo Antunes; Ayman Radwan; M. Fátima Domingues, “QoE-Aware Edge-Assisted Machine Learning-Based Fall Detection and Prediction with FBGs,”, ICC 2023 – IEEE International Conference on Communications, Rome, Italy, 2023, pp. 852-857, doi: 10.1109/ICC45041.2023.10278661.
  • Best Journal Paper Award: N. Y. Philip, J. J. P. C. Rodrigues, H. Wang, S. J. Fong and J. Chen, “Internet of Things for In-Home Health Monitoring Systems: Current Advances, Challenges and Future Directions,” in IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications, vol. 39, no. 2, pp. 300-310, Feb. 2021, doi: 10.1109/JSAC.2020.3042421.
  • Outstanding Leadership Award: Honggang Wang, Former eHealth TC Chair, Former MM TC Chair, Former IEEE IoT-J EiC.
  • Distinguished Service Award: Nada Y. Philip, TC Newsletter representative, IEEE ComSoc TC Student Competition representative, Very active member of our TC